Dark Moon, New Moon, and Partial Solar Eclipse

Good Witches Homestead

A new moon teaches gradualness 
and deliberation and how one gives birth 
to oneself slowly. Patience with small details 
makes perfect a large work, like the universe   ~ RUMI

We are in our Dark Moon time until tomorrow night when she moves into the New Moon in Cancer at 7:48 pm PST, (10:48 pm EST). She moves into the sign of cancer tomorrow morning at 10:59 am PST (1:59 pm EST).

During this New Moon phase, we will also be experiencing a partial solar eclipse. A solar eclipse is when the Moon passes between the Sun and the Earth and the Moons shadow blocks the Suns light from sharing her ultraviolet radiation with our ionosphere. The ionosphere is an electrified layer of charged particles that surrounds the Earth. This energy exchange of incoming radiation from the sun causes a swelling in the ionosphere and therefore this layer is always larger during the…

View original post 436 more words

Author: dreamweaver333

I love to listen to the whispering of spirit.